Troup went unbeaten in District 21-2A and the league coaches recognized many Lady Tigers on the All-District 21-2A softball team.

Katelyn Standley was chosen Most Valuable Player of District 21-2A with Josee Ross was Pitcher of the Year with Taylor Martin chosen Utility Player of the Year and Sam Darr named Coach of the Year.

Standley, a junior, powered Troup’s offense with a .602 average, five home runs, 49 RBIs and 49 runs scored. Ross was 10-0 in district with a 1.43 ERA and Darr piloted Troup to not only a district title, but a regional semifinal appearance.

All-District 21-2A Softball Team

Most Valuable Player – Katelyn Standley, Troup

Pitcher of the Year – Josee Ross, Troup

Newcomer of the Year – Robin Grant, Elkhart

Utility Player of the Year – Taylor Martin, Troup

Catcher of the Year – Allie Alibrando, Arp

Offensive Player of the Year – Tylia Sylestine, Sabine

Defensive Player of the Year – Catie Bridges, Elkhart

Coach of the Year – Sam Darr, Troup

First Team Infield

Sheyenne Atchley, Arp; Alicia Lipscomb, Elkhart; Tiffany Rosas, Elkhart; Alex Porter, Frankston; Amber Belin, Sabine; Lee Ann Lloyd, Troup; Caitlin Tomlin, Troup; Bethany Mason, Troup; Shelby Linton, West Rusk; Kim Thompson, West Rusk; Chantel Laningham, Winona.

First Team Outfield

Mallory Ford, Sabine; Kaci Fielder, Winona; Rebecca Daniels, Arp; Jordan Weiss, Arp; Courtney Lindsey, Elkhart; Samantha Hendrix, Frankston; Ronni Boyer, Troup; Shelby Adkins, Troup.

Second Team Infield

Bethany McClure, Arp; Courtney Cheatam, Elkhart; Kaylee Erickson, Frankston; Elizabeth Harrington, Frankston; Kasie Bell, Sabine; Kelly Emerine, Frankston; Emily Ivins, Sabine; Bailey Stanley, West Rusk; Marissa Rudd, Winona; Miranda Flora, Troup.

Second Team Outfield

McKenzie Hugghins, Troup; Brook Sanders, West Rusk; Bethany Machiavello, Winona; Krysta Benge, Arp; Shayna Perkins, Elkhart; Lindsey Furrh, Sabine.

Troup Honorable Mention

Victoria Newman

Recommended for you