The 7-on-7 State Tournament is two weeks away and the qualifiers now know who their opponents will be in pool play.

Five teams from East Texas qualified for Division I with John Tyler, Longview, Lufkin, Robert E. Lee and Whitehouse all making the trip to Round Rock. In Division II, the qualified ET teams are: Chapel Hill, Carthage, Canton, Crockett, Gilmer, White Oak and Wills Point.

The tournament will take place July 11-13 at Southwest Williamson County Regional Park.

Each team has been grouped in pools of four. After round-robin play, the top two teams advance to the championship bracket with the third and fourth-place teams going into the consolation bracket.

The Division II state championship game is scheduled for 4 p.m. Friday, July 12 with the Division I final slated for 4 p.m. Saturday, July 13.

John Tyler finished as Division I Consolation Bracket champions last year.

Here are the brackets featuring East Texas teams.

Division I

Friday, July 12

Pool D — Arlington Lamar, Cedar Hill, Katy, Lufkin

Pool F — Hebron, Houston Lamar, John Tyler, Midlothian

Pool I — Cy Ranch, Plano West, Weslaco, Whitehouse

Pool O — Carrollton Creekview, Cinco Ranch, Longview, San Antonio O’Connor

Pool P — Cy Falls, DeSoto, Plano East, Robert E. Lee

Division II

Thursday, July 11

Pool B — Columbus, Crane, McGregor, White Oak

Pool D — Coleman, Ingleside, Navasota, Wills Point

Pool E — Alpine, Canton, East Bernard, Glen Rose

Pool J — Gilmer, La Marque, Rockdale, Wellington

Pool K — Boerne, Crockett, Graham, Jasper

Pool M — Chapel Hill, Dublin, Port Isabel, Wimberley

Pool N — Carthage, Gatesville, La Grange, Sonora

Recommended for you