Tyler Lee’s Aaliyah Morgan and Mineola’s Sabria Dean have been chosen as nominees for the prestigious McDonald’s All-American Basketball Game.

Morgan, a TCU commit for the Lady Raiders, has scored more than 1,000 points and grabbed more than 1,000 rebounds in her career.

Dean, a Lamar University signee, recently topped the 2,000-point for her career.

Mount Pleasant Chapel Hill’s Mason Garrett was also nominated. Garrett led Mount Pleasant Chapel Hill to a 37-0 record and the Class 3A girls basketball state title last season. Garrett is also the defending Class 3A golf state champion.

Jene’ Samuels of Mesquite High School, which competes in District 11-6A with Lee, was also nominated.

There were 90 girls from the state of Texas nominated for the game.

There were 17 boys from Texas nominated — Greg Brown (Austin Vandegrift), Nate Clover (Port Arthur Memorial), JaKobe Coles (Denton Guyer), LJ Cryer (Katy Morton Ranch), Foluwaso Fashoro (Fort Bend Ridge Point), Donte Houston (Garland Lakeview Centennial), Andrew Laczkowski (Dallas St. Mark’s), Kenneth Lofton (Port Arthur Memorial), Tramon Mark (Dickinson), Jackson Maupin (Argyle), Micah Peavy (Duncanville), Davaun Perkins (Leggett), David Robinson (Dallas Seagoville), Jamal Shead (Manor), Bryson Sluga (Zavalla), Luke Thorburn (Houston Strake Jesuit) and Jalen Williams (Dallas Carter).

The McDonald’s All-American Games are set for April 1 in Houston.

Recommended for you

Load comments