The Tyler Morning Telegraph won nine individual awards, including three first place awards, Saturday during the Texas Associated Press Managing Editors annual convention in South Padre Island.

A first place award for the best video greater than two minutes went to Richard Hall and Kenneth Dean.

A first place award for news page design was presented to Kathy Garvin. First place in the comment and criticism category went to Stewart Smith.

Ms. Garvin also received three second place awards. Those were for feature page design, info graphics and headline writing.

Sarah Miller received a third place award for photo gallery.

An honorable mention in specialty reporting was awarded to Brian Pearson and an honorable mention in feature page design went to Vanessa Pearson.


Recent Stories You Might Have Missed