nws tornado warning

The National Weather Service has issued a Tornado Watch for most of East Texas.

The Tornado Watch is in effect until 8 p.m. for the following counties:

Smith, Cherokee, Rusk, Gregg, Angelina, Harrison, Panola, San Augustine, Upshur, Marion, Shelby, Nacogdoches and Sabine Counties.

The NWS Storm Prediction Center in Norman, Oklahoma, issued the alert just before noon on Saturday.

This story will be updated.

Cory is a multimedia journalist and member of the Education Writers Association, Criminal Justice Journalists and Investigative Reporters and Editors. He has appeared on The Murder Tapes, Crime Watch Daily and Grave Mysteries on Investigation Discovery.

Recommended for you