State champion Bullard Brook Hill was well-represented on its all-district team, as were all playoff participants in TAPPS soccer.

The Lady Guard, who won their second straight state title this year, placed seven of their 11 starters on the first team, including three superlatives.

Kendall Wells was named the TAPPS D-III District 1 Most Valuable Player while Ari Assad and Hayley Dumesnil were honored as the Defensive and Offensive Players of the Year, respectively.

Honored by TAPPS D-III District 1 were strikers Hayley Dumesnil and Janet Nwachukwu; midfielders Kendall Wells and Kennedy Rose; defenders Ari Assad and Lily Cool; and goalkeeper Hayden Langemeier.

The Brook Hill boys, which reached the state semifinals, placed five on the all-district first team in TAPPS D-III District 2: forwards Michael Omini and Victor Loolo; midfielders Michael Nwosu and Kyle Regester and defender Ben Nguyen

Grace Community and Bishop Gorman both placed three players on the first team in TAPPS D-II District 2.

Selected from the Cougars were forward Kendrick Wong, midfielder Derek Wong and defender Carter Lackey. From the Crusaders, forward Luis Vasquez, midfielder Martin Guzman and defender Jose Valley were chosen.

On the girls team, All Saints and Grace both had two selections.

Striker Allie Werner and goalie Megan Daviau earned the honors for the Lady Trojans while Lady Cougars forward Lexi Trimble and goalie Caitlin Hunt were also selected.


TAPPS All-District Soccer Teams

TAPPS D-II District 2 Boys

First Team

Offense — Kendrick Wong, Sr., Grace Community; Cole Bitting, Jr., Carrollton Prince of Peace; Garrett Chandler, Jr., Dallas Christian; Luis Vasquez, Sr., Bishop Gorman.

Midfield — Travis Stymiest, Sr., Dallas Parish Episcopal; Derek Wong, So., Grace; Brandt Wood, Sr., Parish Episcopal; Martin Guzman, So., Gorman.

Defense — Carter Lackey, Jr., Grace; Kai Assoun, Sr., Parish Episcopal; Tanner Seabourn, Sr., Dallas Christian; Jose Valle, Sr., Gorman.

Goalkeeper — Chase Correll, Sr., Parish Episcopal; Preston Collins, Fr., Dallas Christian.

Second Team

Offense — Joe Johnston, Fr., Parish Episcopal; Jiwon Ahn, Sr., All Saints; Zach McPherson, Fr., Prince of Peace; Jordon Dyess, Sr., Grace.

Midfield — Chet Wynne, So., All Saints; Criss Barker, Jr., Grace; Joshua DeLaGarza, Fr., Dallas Christian; Clark McCarthy, Fr., Parish Episcopal.

Defense — Luis Morales, Fr., Parish Episcopal; Jacob Billings, Jr., Grace; Jack Oduro, Sr., Dallas Christian.

Goalkeeper — Kaleb Behm, Sr., Gorman; Gerald Gray, Jr., Grace.

Honorable Mention

Offense — Jackson Davis, Jr., Gorman; Michael Roseman, Sr., Parish Episcopal; Clayton Arnold, Sr., Dallas Christian.

Midfield — Corey Wands, Sr., Parish Episcopal; Tyler Thompson, Fr., Prince of Peace; James Seidel, So., All Saints; Eric Findlay, Jr., Gorman.

Defense — Luke Ryder, Sr., Gorman; Stephen Forester, Sr., Dallas Christian.

Goalkeeper — Matt Killian, Jr., Prince of Peace; Will Vicker, So., All Saints.


TAPPS D-II District 2 Girls

First Team

Offense — Sarah Rostamo, Sr., Dallas Parish Episcopal; Allie Werner, So., All Saints; Amanda Schrank, Sr., Carrollton Prince of Peace; Lexi Trimble, Sr., Grace Community.

Midfield — Ani Sultan, Fr., Parish Episcopal; Hannah Armand, So., Prince of Peace; Andee Bradford, Jr., Parish Episcopal; Kayla Carlove, So., Prince of Peace.

Defense — Katie Rostamo, Sr., Parish Episcopal; Kendall Leslie, Jr., Parish Episcopal; Hayley Carlove, Sr., Prince of Peace; Camille Murray, So., Prince of Peace.

Goalkeeper — Megan Daviau, Sr., All Saints; Caitlin Hunt, Sr., Grace.

Second Team

Offense — CeCe Guzman, Sr., Bishop Gorman; McKenna Powers, Jr., Prince of Peace; Alix Lippincott, Fr., Parish Episcopal; Alix VonBehren, So., Prince of Peace.

Midfield — Emma Lewis, So., All Saints; Allie McCraken, So., Grace; Sadie Rinker, Sr., Parish Episcopal.

Defense — Megan Huynh, So., Parish Episcopal; Cameron Spinks, Sr., All Saints; Madelene Williams, Sr., Grace.

Goalkeeper — Mackenzie Green, Fr., Prince of Peace; Madison Lamance, Jr., Gorman.


TAPPS D-III District 2 Boys

First Team

Offense — Michael Omini, Fr., Bullard Brook Hill; Marshall Beard, Jr., Dallas Lutheran; Baxter Coronado, Jr., Irving The Highlands; Victor Loolo, So., Brook Hill.

Midfield — Michael Nwosu, So., Brook Hill; Kyle Regester, Jr., Brook Hill; Erik Stoisa, Jr., Lutheran; Jeremy Smith, So., Red Oak Ovilla Christian.

Defense — Josh Zavala, Sr., Ovilla; Ben Nguyen, Jr., Brook Hill; Jaemin Lee, Sr., McKinney Christian; Nick Engel, Sr., The Highlands.

Goalkeeper — Christopher Hunley, Sr., Lutheran; Woo Choi, Jr., The Highlands.

Second Team

Offense — Daniel Morris, Sr., The Highlands; Colton Jones, Sr., McKinney Christian; Matthew Russell, Fr., Brook Hill; Madison Boyd, Jr., Ovilla.

Midfield — Ricky Brauer, Sr., The Highlands; William Mangram, Jr., The Highlands; Frank Harris IV, Jr., McKinney Christian; Pavlo Zapolskyy, Jr., Brook Hill.

Defense — Hunter Scammahorn, Sr., Brook Hill; Robin Williaford, Sr., Ovilla; Tanner Bohan, Sr., Lutheran; Kyle Johnson, Jr., McKinney Christian.

Goalkeeper — Zach Wilson, Sr., Brook Hill; Hayden Wyatt, Sr., McKinney Christian.

Honorable Mention

Midfield — Matthew Breeding, So., Ovilla; Saahil Pasha, Sr., The Highlands; Joshua Morrison, Sr., McKinney Christian; Caleb Wysong, Jr., McKinney Christian.

Defense — Jordan Wyatt, Fr., Brook Hill; Kelvin Romero, Fr., The Highlands; Jake Telepak, Jr., The Highlands; Sebastian Reyes, Jr., The Highlands.

Goalkeeper — Josh Polley, Sr., Ovilla; Joshua Belonga, So., McKinney Christian.


TAPPS D-III District 1 Girls

Most Valuable Player — Kendall Wells, Sr., Bullard Brook Hill

Defensive MVP — Ari Assad, Jr., Brook Hill

Offensive MVP — Hayley Dumesnil, Sr., Brook Hill

First Team

Offense — Hayley Dumesnil, Sr., Bullard Brook Hill; Anna Lamar, Jr., Colleyville Covenant Christian; Janet Nwachukwu, Jr., Brook Hill; Sarah Ellerman, Jr., Dallas Covenant.

Midfield — Kendall Wells, Sr., Brook Hill; Kennedy Rose, Sr., Brook Hill; Daisy Rodgers, Jr., Colleyville Covenant; Gabby Deliepiane, Jr., Carrollton Christian.

Defense — Arianna Assad, Jr., Brook Hill; Anna Jackson, Sr., Dallas Covenant; Lily Cool, Sr., Brook Hill; Emma Brawner, Jr., Dallas Covenant.

Goalkeeper — Hayden Langemeier, Sr., Brook Hill; Lauren Bartsch, Sr., Colleyville Covenant.

Second Team

Offense — Adrianna Arce, Sr., Colleyville Covenant; Jaci Carranza, Jr., Carrollton Christian; Lauren Cancienne, So., Carrollton Christian; Allie Hornberger, Sr., Dallas Covenant.

Midfield — Katherine Stair, So., Brook Hill; Alyssa Karr, Jr., Colleyville Covenant; Emily Wilson, Sr., Dallas Covenant; Grace Sellers, Jr., Dallas Covenant.

Defense — Tessa Leatherwood, Fr., Colleyville Covenant; Kaitlen Castro, Sr., Carrollton Christian; Ann Hamilton, Jr., Dallas Covenant; Sarah Grubbs, Sr., McKinney Christian.

Goalkeeper — Mary Catherine Long, Jr., Dallas Covenant; Sydney Truly, Sr., Sherman Texoma Christian.

Honorable Mention

Offense — Inyeong Jeong, Jr., Carrollton Christian; Taylor Cunningham, Sr., Dallas Covenant; Tori Grace Kraft, So., McKinney Christian; Megan Davis, Fr., Texoma.

Midfield — Morgan Moss, So., Brook Hill; Rebecca Moore, Fr., Colleyville Covenant; Sydney McAuliffe, Sr., Carrollton Christian; Madi Johnson, Jr., McKinney Christian.

Defense — Elise Hawkins, Sr., Brook Hill; Morgan Sturges, Fr., Colleyville Covenant; Emily Barnett, Sr., Dallas Covenant; Shelby Weatherly, Sr., Texoma.

Goalkeeper — Morgan Anderson, So., Carrollton Christian; Rylee Frisbie, Jr., McKinney Christian


Recent Stories You Might Have Missed