Lindale senior quarterback Clay Price was named Most Valuable Player of District 14-3A, the league’s coaches announced.

The district champion Eagles dominated the superlative awards. Also, running back Trey Acy was voted Offensive Player of the Year, while teammate Donte Marsh, a defensive end, was tabbed Defensive Player of the Year.

Canton freshman wide receiver Chandler Eiland earned Offensive Newcomer honors, while two players shared Defensive Newcomer honors — sophomore nose guard Michael Stiles of Lindale and sophomore safety Carson Rucker of Van.

Two Lindale teammates shared the Offensive Linemen of the Year award — senior tackle Micah Simmons and senior guard Sam Schomp.

Junior defensive tackle Sid Moore of Van was named Defensive Lineman of the Year.

Lindale’s Josiah Johnson and Van’s Rigo Lemus shared Kick/Punt Returner of the Year.

Mike Meador earned Coach of the Year honors.


All-District 14-3A Football

Most Valuable Player — Clay Price, QB, Sr., Lindale

Offensive Player of the Year — Trey Acy, RB, Jr., Lindale

Defensive Player of the Year — Donte Marsh, DE, Sr., Lindale

Offensive Newcomer of the Year — Chandler Eiland, WR, Fr., Canton

Co-Defensive Newcomer of the Year — Michael Stiles, NG, So., Lindale; Carson Rucker, Safety, So., Van

Co-Offensive Lineman of the Year — Micah Simmons, T, Sr., Lindale; Sam Schomp, G, Sr., Lindale

Defensive Lineman of the Year — Sid Moore, DT, Jr., Van

Co-Kick/Punt Returner of the Year — Josiah Johnson, Jr., Lindale; Rigo Lemus, Jr., Van

Coach of the Year — Mike Meador, Lindale


First Team Offense

QB — Garrett Smallwood, Jr., Van

RB — Reese Sumner, Jr., Canton

RB — DeMarcus Lynch, Jr., Lindale

RB — Jaquaveon Maxie, Jr., Wills Point

TE — Mickey Morris, Jr., Wills Point

WR — Justin Richard, Sr., Canton

WR — Aaron Smith, Sr., Lindale

WR — Colby Rucker, Sr., Van

WR — Clay Deen, Sr., Wills Point

C — Conner Robison, Jr., Canton

C — Trey Smith, So., Lindale

G — Antonio Romo, Sr., Lindale

G — Clay Hendon, Sr., Van

T — Matt Foote, Sr., Lindale

T — Jonathan Johnston, Jr., Van

K — Luc Swimberghe, Jr., Lindale


Second Team Offense

QB — Dalton King, Sr., Wills Point

RB — Hayden Preston, Sr., Van

RB — Colton Baxter, Sr., Quinlan Ford

WR — Colton Williams, Jr., Canton

WR — Josiah Johnson, Jr., Lindale

WR — Rigo Lemus, Jr., Van

WR — Trey Smith, So., Wills Point

C — Justin Hopkins, Jr., Van

G — Bryce Hale, Sr., Quinlan Ford

G — Cody Rowland, Jr., Wills Point

G — Devin Boswell, Jr., Wills Point

T — Argon Lajqui, Jr., Canton

T — Casey Seargent, Sr., Quinlan Ford

T — Logan Cravens, Sr., Wills Point

K — Stephen Malouf, Sr., Canton


First Team Defense

DT — Sam Reynolds, Sr., Lindale

DT — Bryce Hale, Sr., Quinlan Ford

DE — Damond Dean, Sr., Van

DE — Oscar Taylor, Sr., Van

DE — Truett Lewis, Sr., Wills Point 

ILB — Alex Cardenas, Sr., Lindale

ILB — Dalton Santos, Sr., Van

OLB — Lane Walters, Jr., Lindale

OLB — Hunter Hopkins, Jr., Van

CB — Eric Walters, Sr., Canton

CB — Aaron Smith, Sr., Lindale

S — Josiah Johnson, Jr., Lindale

S — Rigo Lemus, Jr., Van

K — Chuy Alvarez, Jr., Van


Second Team Defense

DT — Colton Sims, Sr., Van

DT — Logan Cravens, Sr., Wills Point

DE — Dustin Ashley, Sr., Canton

DE — Austin Rogers, Jr., Wills Point

ILB — Reese Sumner, Jr., Canton

ILB — Lance Kane, Jr., Lindale

OLB — Shane Murphy, Sr., Quinlan Ford

OLB — Colton Lumpkins, Sr., Wills Point

CB — Dillon Gossett, Jr., Rains

CB — Garrett Whitley, Jr., Quinlan Ford

CB — Dacotah Mallewick, Sr., Wills Point

S — Colton Williams, Jr., Canton

S — Stevie Burch, Sr., Wills Point

K — Eric Walters, Sr., Canton

K — Micky Morris, Jr., Wills Point

Recommended for you

Load comments