After going a perfect 10-0 to win the league, Lindale was rewarded with four superlatives on the all-District 14-3A baseball team.

Eagles senior Trey Eschberger shared the district Most Valuable Player honors with Wills Point senior Clay Deen.

Lindale senior Sam Saunders was a unanimous selection as the league’s top pitcher.

Eagles sophomore Jon French earned Newcomer of the Year honors and Lindale coach Scotty Nichols was named Coach of the Year.

Additionally for the Tigers, junior Ty Harp was the Offensive MVP while senior Bradley McDonald was a unanimous selection as Defensive MVP.


2012 All-District 14-3A Baseball Team

Co-Most Valuable Players — Trey Eschberger, Sr., Lindale; Clay Deen, Sr., Wills Point

Offensive MVP — Ty Harp, Jr., Wills Point

Defensive MVP — Bradley McDonald*, Sr., Wills Point

Pitcher of the Year — Sam Saunders*, Sr., Lindale

Newcomer of the Year — Jon French, So., Lindale

Coach of the Year — Scotty Nichols, Lindale

First Team

Pitchers — Brynden Jones, Jr., Canton; Jacob Wyrick, Jr., Van; Brett Bushnell, Jr., Wills Point.

Catchers — Matt Boeh, Sr., Lindale; Bryce Evilsizer, So., Quinlan Ford.

Infielders — Cade Wager, Jr., Canton; Zayne Neely, Sr., Lindale; Jason Patterson, Jr., Rains; Reid Hiler, Jr., Van; Jorge Gonzalez, Sr., Wills Point.

Outfielders — Zach Norman, Sr., Canton; Ryan Dudley, Fr., Lindale; Bo Shelby, So., Rains; Matt Savis, Fr., Van; Coy Wilson, Jr., Wills Point.

Utility — Colton Coffman*, Jr., Rains.

Designated Hitter — Drew West, Sr., Van.

Second Team

Pitchers — Kevin Smith, Sr., Lindale; Christian Harris, Jr., Van.

Catcher — Chandler Eiland, Fr., Canton.

Infielders — Cole Sullivan, Fr., Canton; Sam Sitton, So., Lindale; Shane Murphy, Sr., Quinlan Ford; Kelby Gowin, Jr., Rains; Clay Hendon, Sr., Van.

Outfielders — Colton Williams, Jr., Canton; Taylor Sikorski, Jr., Quinlan Ford; Mason Hassell, So., Van; A.J. Marble, So., Wills Point.

Utility — Kyle Bond, So., Lindale; Mason Neal, Fr. Van.

* — Unanimous selection

Recommended for you

Load comments