Bullard Brook Hill placed three players on the TAPPS 3-3A all-district softball first team.

Freshman Morgan Brooks, sophomore Desarae Rowan and junior Alyssa Eden were honored by the district on the first team.

Additionally, freshmen Hope Cooper and Meaghan Rabon earned spots on the second team.

Richardson Canyon Creek led the district with seven first-team selections following their district championship. McKinney Christian placed four on the first team.


2012 TAPPS 3-3A All-District Softball Team

First Team

Alexis Rene, So. CF, Richardson Canyon Creek

Mandy Bailey, Sr. SS, Canyon Creek

Amanda Pace, Jr. SS, McKinney Christian

Natalie Lemieux, Sr. C, McKinney Christian

Katelyn Cunningham, Sr. P, Canyon Creek

Jessie Namin, Sr. LF, Canyon Creek

Aubrey Morgan, Jr. C, Canyon Creek

McKenna Hubert, Fr. P, McKinney Christian

Nahas Alex, Sr. 2B, Canyon Creek

Callie Bishop, So. P, Canyon Creek

Shelly White, Jr. LF, McKinney Christian

Morgan Fore, So. C, Bullard Brook Hill

Brooks Morgan, Fr. 3B, Brook Hill

Desarae Rowan, So. 3B, Brook Hill

Alyssa Eden, Jr. SS, Brook Hill

Second Team

Hope Griffith, Fr. C, Canyon Creek

Hannah Griffith, Sr. 3B, Canyon Creek

Sarah Grubbs, So. 2B, McKinney Christian

Rylee Frisbee, Fr. 1B, McKinney Christian

Hannah Yates, Fr. 1B, McKinney Christian

Gabby Ekanem, Fr. 3B, McKinney Christian

Hope Cooper, Fr. 2B, Brook Hill

Meaghan Rabon, Fr. 1B, Brook Hill

Recommended for you

Load comments