With 20 goals to his name, Bullard Brook Hill junior forward Caleb Latson was named the TAPPS D-III District 2 Offensive Player of the Year.

Latson, who helped the Guard reach the TAPPS D-III state semifinals, was one of four Brook Hill players named to the first team.

Junior defender Michael Greening, junior goalkeeper Hayden Frazier and sophomore forward Jonah Gonzales earned first-team honors for Brook Hill.

Colleyville Covenant Christian sophomore midfielder Brookes Friedman was named the league’s most valuable player. His teammate, junior defender Jonathan Hudson, earned Defensive Player of the Year honors.

Brook Hill had three players selected to the second team: senior Clay Wells, junior Kemp Walker and sophomore Hunter Scammahorn.


2011-2012 TAPPS D-III District 2 All-District Boys Soccer 

Most Valuable Player — Brookes Friedman, So. M, Colleyville Covenant Christian

Offensive Player of the Year — Caleb Latson, Jr. F, Bullard Brook Hill

Defensive Player of the Year — Jonathan Hudson, Jr. D, Covenant Christian


First Team


Caleb Latson, Jr., Brook Hill

Jacob Garcia, So., Covenant Christian

Daniel Mendez, So., Covenant Christian

Jonah Gonzales, So., Brook Hill


Brookes Friedman, So., Covenant Christian

Jose Arredondo, Sr., Irving The Highlands

Caleb O’Dell, Jr., Covenant Christian

Marshall Beard, So., Dallas Lutheran


Jonathan Hudson, Jr., Covenant Christian

Michael Greening, Jr., Brook Hill

Austin Blackburn, Jr., Dallas Lutheran

Cameron Young, Jr., Lutheran


Garrett Krebs, Jr., Covenant Christian

Hayden Frazier, Jr., Brook Hill


Second Team


Ben Jones, Sr., Lutheran

Ricky Brauer, So., The Highlands

Clay Wells, Sr., Brook Hill


Kemp Walker, Jr., Brook Hill

Matthew Schwebke, So., Covenant Christian

Lee Mills, Fr., Covenant Christian

Nathan Beatty, Jr., Lutheran


Hunter Scammahorn, So., Brook Hill

James Alvarez, So., Covenant Christian

Tanner Bohan, So., Lutheran

Josh Wales, Jr., The Highlands


Chris Hunley, So., Lutheran


Honorable Mention

Forwards — Nick Tores, Jr., The Highlands; Kyle Regester, Fr., Brook Hill; Dylan Murray, So., Brook Hill.

Midfielders — Taylor Fitz, Jr., Lutheran; Grant Troxell, Jr., Brook Hill; Will Mangram, Fr., The Highlands; Joe Raymond, Fr., Lutheran.

Defenders — Michael Ahn, Jr., Brook Hill; Ryan Stackable, Jr., Covenant Christian; Ryan Taunton, Jr., Covenant Christian.

Goalkeepers — Walker Watts, Jr., Lutheran; Daniel Morris, Fr., The Highlands.

Recommended for you

Load comments