Mineola went a perfect 12-0 in District 12-3A play, and the Yellowjackets were rewarded with multiple superlatives on the All-District 12-3A Team for the 2019-20 season, the league announced.

The team was selected by the district’s coaches.

Mineola junior Jonah Fischer was selected as the Most Valuable Player.

Mineola freshman TJ Moreland was tabbed as the newcomer of the Year. Mineola freshman Dawson Pendergrass — the All-East Texas Football Newcomer of the Year — shared Freshman Player of the Year honors with Edgewood’s Heath Parker.

Mineola head coach Ryan Stedman was named the Coach of the Year.

Quitman senior Jace Reid earned Offensive Player of the Year honors after averaging 24.6 points per game.

Rains’ Brye Kelley was the Defensive Player of the Year.

Edgewood’s Colby Laster and Grand Saline’s Jacob Stallcup shared Sixth Man of the Year honors.



Most Valuable Player — Jonah Fischer, Mineola, junior

Offensive Player of the Year — Jace Reid, Quitman, Sr.

Defensive Player of the Year — Brye Kelley, Rains, Sr.

Newcomer of the Year — TJ Moreland, Mineola, freshman

Freshman Player of the Year — Dawson Pendergrass, Mineola, freshman; Heath Parker, Edgewood, freshman

Sixth Man of the Year — Colby Laster, Edgewood, junior; Jacob Stallcup, Grand Saline, junior

Coach of the Year — Ryan Steadman, Mineola


Mineola — Kelby Bruner, Wiley Franks

Rains — Drake Hurley

Alba-Golden — Jon M. Chadwick, Boedy Baker

Edgewood — Trey McPherson, Hudson Tyner

Grand Saline — Mason Perritt


Mineola — Kaleb Griffin

Quitman — Trey Berry

Edgewood — Jaden Elie, Riley Pierce

Alba-Golden — Hayden Weissert, Jacob Daley

Grand Saline — JT Rucker

Lone Oak — Jack Kizer

Rains — Bobby Dell, Audie McAree


Mineola — DeVante Stephens, Aiden Steward

Quitman — Riley Flanagan, Aiden Corrior

Lone Oak — Kameron Robinson, Jacob Ramirez

Rains — Antonio Villegas, Kori Foster, Daniel Balthrop

Edgewood — Lucas Guyton, Travis McPherson

Alba-Golden — Tim Mitchell


Mineola — Jonah Fischer, Wiley Franks, TJ Moreland, Colt Marlow

Quitman — Ben Burroughs, River Chaney, Aiden Corrior, Riley Flanagan, Jace Reid, Ford Tannebaum

Lone Oak — Kayden Alvis, Chris Counts, Jacob Hayes, Matthew Hitchcock, Matt Jones, Micah Kilgore, Jack Kizer, Jake Maritt, Jacob Ramirez

Rains — Alex Wedeking, Drake Hurley, Audie McAree, Daniel Balthrop, Sean Terry, Kori Foster, Antonio Villegas

Alba-Golden — Jacob Daley

Edgewood — Trey McPherson, Colby Lasater, Heath Parker, Hudson Tyner, Desmond Dye, Travis McPherson.

TWITTER: @BrandonOSports

TWITTER: @BrandonOSports

Recommended for you

Load comments