State tournament qualifier Elkhart earned four of the league’s five superlative honors with the release of the District 21-2A All-District baseball team.

Elkhart senior Cam Reeves was named overall Most Valuable Player, and teammates Jacob Cheatham (offensive MVP) and Levi Smith (defensive MVP) were also honored.

Elkhart’s John Adair was named coach of the year, and Tanner Emery of Troup was the district’s top newcomer.

Voting was conducted by the district’s coaches.

All-District 21-2A Baseball

Most Valuable Player — Cam Reeves, Elkhart

Offensive Most Valuable Player — Jacob Cheatham, Elkhart

Defensive Most Valuable Player — Levi Smith, Elkhart

Newcomer of the Year — Tanner Emery, Troup

Coach of the Year — John Adair, Elkhart

First Team

Pitcher — Ashley Dukes, Sabine; Kyle Copeland, Arp; Jordan White, Elkhart; Ryan Powell, Troup; Barrett Carter, Frankston.

Catcher — Dylan Cook, Sabine.

Infield — Seth Gibson, Troup; Ronnie Marsh, Winona; Kody Welch, Troup; Cole Bridges, Elkhart; Brian Johnson, Elkhart.

Outfield — Rusty Pearce, Arp; Brandon Hearon, Troup; Tyler Tutt, Elkhart; Corey Campbell, Winona.

Designated hitter — Taylor McCrummen, Winona.

Utility — Kyle Callens, Sabine.

Second Team

Pitcher — Lou Roberson, Troup; Nolan Bryan, West Rusk; Austin Tarbutton, West Rusk; Josh Smith, Arp.

Catcher — Caleb Mosley, West Rusk.

Infield — Rudy Rosas, Elkhart; Austin Chambers, Troup; Jordan Tarbutton, West Rusk; Colin Wilson, Frankston.

Outfield — Patrick Campbell, Winona; Colton Chadborne, Winona; Zack Smith, Elkhart; Cole Shoemaker, Frankston; Jordan Thomas, Frankston; Luke Smith, Troup.


Recent Stories You Might Have Missed