UT Tyler CC

UT Tyler wins ASC Cross Country Meet. Photo By Jake A. Waddingham

CLINTON, Miss. — The UT Tyler men’s cross country team won its seventh American Southwest Conference championship on Saturday.

Junior Nick Huff led the way for the Patriots, winning the individual title with a time of 26 minutes and 12.97 seconds.

UT Tyler totaled 28 points, with an average time of 26:54.24 as a team.

Mississippi College finished second on their home course, with Tino Gonzalez finishing as runner-up, with a time of 26:27.70.

The Patriots’ Jason Hamilton was named the ASC Newcomer of the Year, finishing the race with a time of 27:13.22, while head coach Bob Hepler was named the ASC Coach of the Year for the seventh-time.

Recommended for you