Cameron Attaway was one of four Robert E. Lee standouts recently named to the District 11-6A all-district softball team.

Attaway a junior centerfielder, was chosen for the first team. Junior outfielder Chelsea Robinson was named to the second team with junior Kambree Yates and senior Maleigha Leach chosen honorable mention.

Attaway batted .450 for the Lady Raiders this past season while leading the team with a .633 on-base percentage. Robinson batted .346 for the season with Yates (.292) and Leach (.222) contributing to the cause as well.

Named to the academic all-district team from Lee were Attaway, Julianna Valladares, Sarah Holmes and Kennedi Gaines.

Rowlett grabbed three of the superlative spots with senior Erin Kiser named Pitcher of the Year junior catcher Payton Sabolski named Defensive Player of the Year and Phillip Spaniel chosen Coach of the Year.

Sachse senior catcher Shanna McBroom was voted MVP with Rockwall freshman Reagan Swindall named Offensive Player of the Year. Another Rockwall freshman, Erica Speer, was chosen as Newcomer of the Year.


Recent Stories You Might Have Missed