... to East Texas students graduating from The University of Mary Hardin-Baylor: Seth Stephens, Athens; Hunter Glaske, Flint; William Giles, Malakoff; Julisa Conley, Tyler.

... to Austin Hilbun for graduating from Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi.

... to Jason Davis, Bullard, for graduating from Troy University.

... to Robert E. Lee High School students for being recognized as Commended Students in the 2015 National Merit Scholarship Program: Megan Abrameit, Joshua Bice, Kali Dodez, Joseph Spellman, Rebecca Strange and Melanie Webb. Lexus Bell-Boyd and Patrick Udofia were named Outstanding Participants in the National Achievement Scholarship Program.

... to Scierra Waldron, Tyler, student at Bishop T.K. Gorman Catholic School, for placing third in the Congressional Art Contest for her black-and-white digital photo.

... to Gorman students who placed in the All Region Band: Kathy Joseph, Justin Rhines, Hailey Schmitt and Joshua Johnson.

... to Gorman students who placed in the Private Schools All-State: Justin Rhines, Grace Knight, Johanna Carmona and Sean Goggans.

... to East Texas students at Midwestern State University being named to the honor roll: Provost honor roll: Amanda Martin, Alba; Brooke Benson, Chandler; President's honor roll: Lisa Hubbard, Brantlee Neff, Canton, Adrienne Williams, Mineola.

Recommended for you