A group of Bullard seniors were honored earlier this month at the Bullard Education Foundation fourth annual Achievement Recognition Banquet.

According to a news release, the 17 students “not only excelled academically, but have also shown a demonstrated commitment to leadership, building personal relationships and inspiring their peers.”

The students also chose a teacher or staff member to honor.

Students honored were Jackson Begley, Holden Bryant, Chandler Clark, Cody Cole, Meredith Daly, Broc Glover, Weston Gray, Zack Holladay, Scott Lowrie, Josh Maple, Marissa Nevills, Jeff Ortiz, Mack Stewart and Jess Wood, according to a news release. Teachers and staff members honored were Colton Bradford, Shane Chambless, Gary Jordan, Andy Kendrick, Donny Lee, Carl Logan, Amy McKeethan, Kala Morrow, Donna Nicholson, Jennifer Roberts, Megan Taylor and Diana Turner.

During the banquet, the foundation also awarded annual academic scholarships. Seniors receiving scholarships were Haleigh Cecil, Meredith Daly, Sierra Lee, Scott Lowrie, Samantha Miller, Carly Sigler and Hunter Wages.

Additionally, this year was the first for the Miranda Alexander Memorial Scholarship, which is funded by the Alexander family in honor of their daughter who died last fall. The scholarship went to Marissa Nevills.

“This is a wonderful group of seniors who are destined to accomplish great things in all aspects of their lives,” foundation president Darren Davis said. “Each staff member chosen had a real and lasting impact on these students and it was great to highlight them today as well.”


Recent Stories You Might Have Missed