... to Brian O’Connor, Lindale, for graduating with a Bachelor of Arts degree from Wheaton College.

... to East Texas students named as semifinalists in the 2015 National Merit Schol-arship Program: Jacob Walters, home school, Athens; Sterling Daniels, home school, Canton; Kathryn O’Quinn, Hallsville High School, Hallsville; Andrew Bass, Christian Heritage School, Longview; Robin Kim, Spring Hill High School, Longview; Anna Pankiewicz, Troup High School, Troup; Patrick Finlay, Keith Phillips, All Saints Episcopal School, Tyler; Alexander Berne, Jeffrey Howman, Bishop Thomas K. Gorman High School, Tyler; Erin Haynes, home school, Tyler.

... to nine Tyler ISD students who were selected to participate in Education in Action’s 2014 Lone Star Leadership Academy: Carson Gallagher and Will Routon, Caldwell Elementary Arts Academy; Alan Cox, Aiden Ebert, Zane Griffith, Tanner Thyen and Pack Williams, Dr. Bryan C. Jack Elementary School; and Sophie Breen and Molly Swisher, Moore MST Magnet School.


Recent Stories You Might Have Missed