By The Associated Press

All Times Central



Site: Las Vegas.

Schedule: Friday, practice, 2:05 p.m. (FS1), qualifying, 6:40 p.m. (FS1); Saturday, practice, 10:30 a.m. & 1:30 p.m. (FS1); Sunday, race, 2:30 p.m., FOX.

Track: Las Vegas Motor Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).

Race distance: 400.5 miles, 267 laps.

Last year: Kevin Harvick took first in Las Vegas, his second of three consecutive victories.

Last race: Brad Keselowski won his first race of 2019 after starting just 19th.

Fast facts: Keselowski battled flu-like symptoms throughout last weekend. He said after his win that he lost as many as six pounds in just 10 hours. ...Harvick, who also won at Las Vegas four years ago, has led an average of 65 laps in his last six starts in Vegas. ...Martin Truex has finished at least fourth in four of his last five races at Las Vegas, including a win in 2017.

Next race: TicketGuardian 500, March 10, ISM Raceway, Avondale, Arizona.




Site: Las Vegas.

Schedule: Friday, practice, 3:05 & 5:35 p.m. (FS1); Saturday, qualifying, 11:40 a.m. (FS1); race, 3 p.m., FS1.

Track: Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Race distance: 300 miles, 200 laps.

Last year: Kyle Larson picked up the first of four series wins in Las Vegas in 2018.

Last race: Christopher Bell won his ninth career race.

Fast facts: Larson won four times in just six series starts last year. ...Bell's victory was the first for the new Toyota Supra in a NASCAR race and the 150th for Toyota in the series. ...Bell leads the standings after two races. He's followed by Brandon Jones and Justin Allgaier. Tyler Reddick is fourth and Cole Custer is fifth. ...Michael Annett, who won at Daytona to open 2019, finished 12th last weekend.

Next race: NASCAR Xfinity Series Race at ISM Raceway, March 9.




Site: Las Vegas.

Schedule: Thursday, practice, 4:05 & 6:05 p.m.; Friday, qualifying, 4:10 p.m. (FS1), race, 8 p.m., FS1.

Track: Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Race distance: 201 miles, 134 laps.

Last year: Kyle Busch won the pole and the event.

Last race: Busch won for the 52nd time in the series.

Fast facts: Busch has at least one victory in 14 of the last 15 seasons in the truck series. The only time Busch didn't win a race was in 2012, when he had just three starts. Busch also has 115 top-10s in 146 starts. ...Austin Hill, who opened the year with a win, finished seventh at Atlanta. He's one point behind series leader Grant Enfinger, who finished second and third in 2019's first two races.

Next race: NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series Race at Martinsville, March 23, Martinsville Speedway, Martinsville, Virginia.



Last season: Lewis Hamilton won the F1 crown for the fourth time in five years.

Next race: Australian Grand Prix, March 17, Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit, Melbourne.



Last season: Scott Dixon won his third IndyCar championship since 2013.

Next race: Grand Prix of St. Petersburg, March 10, Streets of St. Petersburg, Florida.



Last week: Billy Torrence took first in Top Fuel.

Next race: NHRA Gator Nationals, March 14-17, Gainesville Raceway, Gainesville, Florida.


Recommended for you

Load comments